Simpson Desert National Park

The Simpson Desert National Park, now referred to by its traditional Aboriginal name Munga-Thirri National Park, is Queensland’s largest reserve at 1 million hectares. However, this park covers only one part of the greater Simpson Desert which crosses over the South Australian and Northern Territory borders to cover more than 17 million hectares of Central Australia.

Continue reading “Simpson Desert National Park”